Print this page

On Thursday May 19th, 2005, the UW Dept of Earth and Space Sciences held its annual Honors & Awards Ceremony, giving out recognition and numerous awards to students, faculty, and staff. All of these awards are presented for merit recognition via a nomination and vetting process, and the awards are often accompanied by small amounts of cash or scholarships. ESS Chair Robert Winglee was the Master of Ceremonies, with help from Terry Swanson, Ed Waddington, and Roger Buick.

The major awards from the 2005 ceremony are :

  • Top Undergrad Merrill Prize : Scott McCoy
  • Johnston Graduate Research Award : Jennifer Kay & Drew Stolar